Band Profile


Hometown: Ostersund, Sweden Current Label: Metal Blade Records Websites: Official Website
MySpace Profile
Facebook Profile
Band Members: Tommy Dahlström - Vocals
Zeb Nilsson - Guitars
Daniel Dlimi - Guitars
Marcus Edvardsson - Bass
Arttu Malkki - Drums

Aeon Bio:


During the summer this year the four members Tommy Dahlström, Zeb Nilsson, Johan Hjelm and Arttu Malkki of the newly broken up band Defaced Creation decided to form a new death-metal band that should try to create a more pioneering and miscellaneous style, instead of doing the usual "old-school" death-metal, (even though the roots was in the "old-school" death-metal). Later Morgan Nordbakk joined Aeon to fill in as the other guitarist.

During the fall of this year, Aeon recorded their first demo, which included the songs "Return of Apolluon", "Eternal Hate", "With Blood they Pay", "The Awakening", "Bloodlust" and "Hell Unleashed".


In may this year the 6-track demo was released as a MCD entitled "Dark Order" thru Necropolis rec. "Dark Order" sold out very fast, and still today, people asks for it.

Morgan Nordbakk leaves Aeon, to be replaced by Daniel Dlimi (ex Equinox ov the Gods). This was good for the band since Daniel also was a experienced song-writer for this kind of death-metal, and he picked up on Aeon..s concept very fast.


This summer, drummer Arttu Malkki leaves the band to be replaced by Nils Fjellström.

Aeon starts to work on material for their upcoming debut album more effective.


In fall this year Aeon starts recording "Bleeding the False".


On sept 20th Bleeding the False was released thru Unique Leader rec. The album gets very good response from both fans and media.


In april this year Aeon hits the European roads with Cannibal Corpse and Prostitute Disfigurement.

In early summer Aeon part ways with longtime bassplayer Johan Hjelm.

In juli Aeon signs a record deal with Metal Blade.

In September Max Carlberg join Aeon to fill the spot as bassplayer.


In april Aeon records the album "Rise to Dominate"

In september "Rise to Dominate" was released by Metalblade Records. Much like the previous album, this one did get a very good response from both media and fans.


Aeon starts to work on material for their third full-length album.

Aeon lands an endorsement deal with Schecter Guitars thru Fitzpatrick and Hamm & Nilsson


In January Aeon hits the European roads with Hate Eternal, Misery Index and See You Next Tuesday.

In september Aeon part ways with bassplayer Max Carlberg and he is being replaced by former Satyricon bassplayer Victor Brandt.

In september Aeon records the album "Path of Fire".

In november Aeon supports Mayhem on their Swedish dates on their "25 years of chaos" tour.


In Januari bassplayer Victor leaves Aeon and is being replaced by Marcus Edvardsson.

More News On Aeon:


  1. Lyric Video: Aeon – “Aeons Black” – Metal Riot10/2/2012 6:59 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Aeon […]

  2. Aeon streams full album “Aeons Black” – Metal Riot11/16/2012 11:18 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Aeon […]

  3. Aeon guitarist quits – Metal Riot10/11/2013 11:00 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Aeon […]

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.