Band Profile

Cattle Decapitation

Cattle Decapitation
Hometown: San Diego, California Current Label: Metal Blade Records Websites: Official Website
MySpace Profile
Facebook Profile
Twitter Profile
Band Members: Travis Ryan - vocals
Josh Elmore - guitar
Dave McGraw - drums
Derek Engemann - bass

Cattle Decapitation Bio:

Well over a decade since its inception, CATTLE DECAPITATION has forged its not-so-humble beginnings in veggie gore-grind into one of extreme metal's most relentless forces, encompassing a sound as schizophrenic as their record collections but with a determined lyrical stance resolutely damning the ills of humanity.

With 5 full-lengths and countless tours under their belt as well as having influenced the majority of today's rapidly-growing-in-popularity death/grind hopefuls, CATTLE DECAPITATION continue their own brand of spastic gore-drenched grinding death with their 4th Metal Blade release, "The Harvest Floor" for release on January 20th, 2009. This marks the first release featuring the latest addition to the fold, drummer David McGraw. Fusing 2006's "Karma.Bloody.Karma" writing style with a much anticipated update in technicality, production and brutality, "The Harvest Floor" will undoubtedly be a milestone in the ever-diversifying metal scene that is now dominating the globe. The enhanced portion of the CD version sports an I-pod ready documentary titled "Pandemic: The Damnation Epic: The Making of 'The Harvest Floor'" and the layout reveals the true carnage that the cover art by Wes Benscoter, in it's over the top yet highly conceptual glory, only hints at. "The Harvest Floor" is simply put, an apocalyptic multimedia epic!

No strangers to guest appearances, CATTLE DECAPITATION have enlisted some old friends for guest vocals including Ross Sewage (Impaled/Ludicra) and Dino Sommese (Dystopia/Asunder). The band is also very pleased to announce there is a special appearance by Jarboe (Swans), lending her beautifully haunting voice to the epic death dirge "The Harvest Floor." Jackie Perez Gratz (Grayceon/Amber Asylum) graces a couple tracks with her electric cello and Los Angeles noisician John Wiese also lends his electronic/atmospheric expertise to the album further separating the band from the typical "cookie-cutter" approach applied all too often by today's extreme acts.

"The Harvest Floor" shows a return to the engineering and production skills of Billy Anderson (Mr. Bungle, Melvins, Swans) with a combination of drum recording by Zach Ohren (All Shall Perish, Decrepit Birth) to create a modern but unique sound that is disturbingly pummeling. Holed up in Sharkbite studios in Oakland, CA for nearly a month away from the punishing light of day, CATTLE DECAPITATION hid in the depths and have sprouted new hell with the masterpiece that is… The Harvest Floor.

More News On Cattle Decapitation:



  1. Cattle Decapitation announce U.S. tour and finish new album – Metal Riot2/22/2012 3:51 PM | Permalink

    […] More On Cattle Decapitation […]

  2. Cattle Decapitation release first single off new album “Monolith of Inhumanity” and announce Garbage Pail Kids collaboration – Metal Riot3/20/2012 7:27 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Cattle Decapitation […]

  3. Video: Cattle Decapitation studio update – Metal Riot3/29/2012 5:25 PM | Permalink

    […] More On Cattle Decapitation […]

  4. New Music: Cattle Decapitation – “Lifestalker” – Metal Riot4/10/2012 8:05 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Cattle Decapitation […]

  5. Music Video: Cattle Decapitation – “Kingdom Of Tyrants” – Metal Riot4/24/2012 5:59 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Cattle Decapitation […]

  6. Video: Cattle Decapitation in studio footage – Metal Riot5/1/2012 7:54 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Cattle Decapitation […]

  7. Shockwave Festival Tour 2012 reveals line-up and tour dates – Metal Riot5/2/2012 8:12 AM | Permalink

    […] Cattle Decapitation […]

  8. Cattle Decapitation streaming entire Monolith of Humanity album – Metal Riot5/4/2012 10:43 AM | Permalink

    […] Cattle Decapitation […]

  9. Music Video: 16 – “Her Little Accident” – Metal Riot5/10/2012 8:50 AM | Permalink

    […] Cattle Decapitation […]

  10. Cattle Decapitation announce 2012 European summer tour – Metal Riot6/5/2012 6:28 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Cattle Decapitation […]

  11. Music Video: Cattle Decapitation – “Forced Gender Reassignment” – Metal Riot10/16/2012 7:36 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Cattle Decapitation […]

  12. Six Feet Under frontman “sucker punches” Cattle Decapitation frontman! Cattle Decapitation drops off tour. – Metal Riot11/6/2012 11:09 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Cattle Decapitation […]

  13. Cattle Decapitation drummer David McGraw undergoes surgery in Berlin | Metal Sana4/17/2013 5:53 PM | Permalink

    […] Diego deathgrind band Cattle Decapitation’s drummer David McGraw underwent surgery for an abscess in his armpit on Monday, April 15th in […]

  14. Cattle Decapitation releases “Your Disposal” music video – Metal Riot7/30/2013 1:43 PM | Permalink

    […] More On Cattle Decapitation […]

  15. Cattle Decap prepare new slab of Gore – Metal Riot12/22/2013 2:11 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Cattle Decapitation […]

  16. Cattle Decap prepare new slab of Gore |12/24/2013 1:59 AM | Permalink

    […] Cattle Decapitation has begun a essay routine for a follow adult to 2012′s Monolith of Inhumanity, that has been lauded as a band’s excellent and many formidable recover to date. […]

  17. Cattle Decap prepare new slab of Gore |12/24/2013 10:06 PM | Permalink

    […] Cattle Decapitation has begun the writing process for the follow up to 2012′s Monolith of Inhumanity, which has been lauded as the band’s finest and most complex release to date. […]

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.