Band Profile

Every Time I Die

Every Time I Die
Hometown: Buffalo, New York Current Label: Epitaph Websites: Official Website
MySpace Profile
Facebook Profile
Twitter Profile
Band Members: Keith Buckley – vocals
Jordan Buckley – guitar
Andy Williams – guitar
Stephen Micciche – bass
Ryan Leger – drums, percussion

Every Time I Die Bio:

The band was established by brothers Keith and Jordan Buckley, whose father, Michael Buckley, lectures Computer Science and Engineering at the University at Buffalo. They added to the initial lineup with guitarist Andy Williams, bassist John McCarthy, and drummer Michael "Ratboy" Novak. In their first short tour covering the Buffalo, New York and Toronto, Canada vicinities, the band met Goodfellow Records producer Chris Logan, who released the band's debut EP Burial Plot Bidding War in 2000. The following year, Aaron Ratajczak replaced McCarthy as bassist before the band released its debut full-length album Last Night In Town that year under Ferret Records, leading to a tour for that album in collaboration with Killswitch Engage the following year.

In 2001, Stephen Micciche, from Buffalo NY band Kid Gorgeous replaced Ratajczak as bassist for the band's second full-length Hot Damn! and the band's subsequent American tour supporting Jackass star Steve-O. This era brought about their 1st mini Warped Tour stint, overseas tours with NORA and Chimaira, numerous U.S tours with bands such as Bleeding Through, Norma Jean, Dillinger Escape Plan, and a spot on the 2004 Ozzfest tour. However, Micciche resigned from his position in 2005. Micciche was replaced by Kevin Falk of Between the Buried and Me fame. However, three months after recording sessions for the band's third album Gutter Phenomenon and a European tour, he was replaced by Chris Byrnes of NORA, who left the band after touring with them at the Warped Tour 2006.Their sixth bassist, Keller Harbin (formerly of The Chariot), replaced Byrnes and played with the band for its tour with Atreyu on the World Championship Tour along with From First to Last and Chiodos.The band was featured on the 2007 Sounds Of The Underground tour. Former Shiner guitarist and From Autumn To Ashes bassist, Josh Newton, was inducted in September 2007 as the band's seventh bassist for a tour with Underoath.

In 2006, their song "The New Black" was featured as a bonus track in Guitar Hero 2 and also in the PlayStation 3 game MotorStorm. The band performed the song "We'rewolf" live on the ABC late night talk show Jimmy Kimmel Live on Halloween of 2007. From January–February 2008, Every Time I Die went on a tour with Killswitch Engage, The Dillinger Escape Plan, and Parkway Drive. They also headlined the Take Action Tour, playing alongside From First to Last, August Burns Red, The Bled, and The Human Abstract. The band played the entire Warped Tour 2008.

During the 2009 UK tour with Gallows, a song titled "Buffalo 666" from their then-upcoming album New Junk Aesthetic was played for the first time. The album also included guest vocals by Pete Wentz of Fall Out Boy, Matt Caughthran of The Bronx and Greg Puciato of The Dillinger Escape Plan. At the end of June it was announced that drummer Mike "Ratboy" Novak had left the band due to "personal conflicts".

A new song, "The Marvelous Slut," was released on July 8 as a free download.

On August 18, Every Time I Die released a second new song entitled "Wanderlust" on their MySpace.

On September 8, new Drummer Ryan "Legs" Leger will start touring with the band. Legs is from Cornwall/Toronto Canada and is known in Canada for his former touring gigs in bands The Salads, Kiki's Wonderland Adventures, Skye Sweetnam, Third South, Dead and Divine, Gone Hollywood and the female fronted thrash metal group Oh The Humanity.

The band was part of the European Taste of Chaos Tour at the end of 2009, supporting headliners Killswitch Engage and In Flames.

Every Time I Die headlined the 2010 Australian Boys of Summer Tour. In support of Every Time I Die were Australian bands 50 Lions, House Vs Hurricane and Mary Jane Kelly. The band toured across Australia playing shows in Sydney, Gold Coast, Brisbane, Melbourne, Adelaide and Perth.

According to Keith Buckley's Twitter, the band has entered the studio to write for the upcoming album, while he and Josh are still on tour with The Damned Things. In a recent interview, Andy and Josh stated that the band will be in the studio recording the new album in July. UK tour dates in December were announced on July 26th via Facebook and Twitter.

Josh Newton announced on October 12, 2011 that he is no longer in the band. For the remainder of the tour, Stephen Micciche will be filling in the role as bassist. On December 12th, they released a video on Warped Tour's Youtube channel announcing they were playing all dates on the 2012 Warped Tour.

More News On Every Time I Die:


  1. Every Time I Die to release new album “Ex Lives,” debut video and tour dates – Metal Riot1/3/2012 11:31 AM | Permalink

    […] Metal News, Reviews, and More NewsMRTV Black MetalMetal Riot Album ReviewsUpcoming ShowsAlbum Release ScheduleMetal Riot Band IndexMetal Riot Label IndexMetal Heads Chart Sign In|Sign Up function setReview(x){ var y = 1; while(y Previous Story|Next Story […]

  2. New Video: Every Time I Die’s “Revival Mode” – Metal Riot2/22/2012 10:57 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Every Time I Die […]

  3. Every Time I Die announce headlining tour – Metal Riot8/22/2012 12:28 PM | Permalink

    […] More On Every Time I Die […]

  4. Every Time I Die announce US headlining tour with The Acacia Strain – Metal Riot12/5/2012 11:39 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Every Time I Die […]

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.