Band Profile


Hometown: Tokyo Current Label: Peaceville Records Websites: MySpace Profile
Facebook Profile
Band Members: Vivian Slaughter - bass, vocals
Mika Penetrator - guitar, vocals
Risa Reaper - drums, vocals

Gallhammer Bio:

Gallhammer released their self titled demo album in July 2003 and immediately received a lot of attention due to the quality of their work, and the fact that the band has an all female member list. In November 2004, Gallhammer's critically acclaimed album "Gloomy Lights" was released on Hello From The Gutter Records and featured a set of mesmorizing, yet painfully harsh songs inspired by old school Black Metal pioneers, recorded on 8-track.

In January 2006, Gallhammer was signed to Peaceville Records and released their second full-length album, "Ill Innocence," a year later. After having toured extensively as well as worked with solo projects, Gallhammer announced their third studio album, "The End," in the spring of 2011. The album is set for release on April 25 2011.

More News On Gallhammer:

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.