Band Profile

Lay Down Rotten

Lay Down Rotten
Hometown: Herborn, Germany Current Label: Metal Blade Records Websites: Official Website
MySpace Profile
Facebook Profile
Band Members: Jost Kleinert – vocals
Nils Förster – guitars
Daniel Seifert – guitars
Uwe Kilian – bass
Timo Claas – drums

Lay Down Rotten Bio:

Lay Down Rotten were formed in 1999 as a solo project by vocalist/guitarist Daniel Jakobi. He wrote the first few songs on his own, then deciding to carry on as a band. After showing his material to some fellow musicians, Timo Claas, Johannes Pitz and Daniel 'Mini' Benner joined the band in May 2000, turning Jakobi's solo project into Lay Down Rotten.

More News On Lay Down Rotten:

One Comment

  1. Lay Down Rotten announce new album “Mask Of Malice” – Metal Riot10/11/2011 2:36 PM | Permalink

    […] Metal News, Reviews, and More NewsMRTV Black MetalMetal Riot Album ReviewsUpcoming ShowsAlbum Release ScheduleMetal Riot Band IndexMetal Riot Label IndexMetal Heads Chart Sign In|Sign Up function setReview(x){ var y = 1; while(y Previous Story|Next Story […]

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.