Band Profile

Mekong Delta

Mekong Delta
Hometown: Germany Current Label: Unsigned or Unknown Websites: Official Website
MySpace Profile
Facebook Profile
Twitter Profile
Band Members: Ralph Hubert - Bass
Benedikt Zimniak - Guitars
Erik Adam H. - Guitars
Alex Landenburg - Drums
Martin LeMar - Vocals

Mekong Delta Bio:

EKONG DELTA emerged on the metal scene in 1985 as a mystery band, with the story being that the members were under contract to other bands and thus could not reveal their true identities.
The music of MEKONG DELTA with the brilliant compositions of Ralph HUBERT is best described as Germanic thrash, with strong progressive and classical tendencies. "Kaleidoscope", "The Music Of Erich Zann" "The Principle of Doubt" are their most famous releases. Over the course of their career the band has covered several classical pieces (mostly by Musorgsky), and these have been re-released as the Classics compilation.
The line up is now Ralf Hubert (Bass, classical guitar), Martin LeMar (Vocals), Erik Adam H. (Guitar), Benedikt Zimniak (Guitar) and Alex Landenburg (Drums).
The remastered versions of the MEKONG DELTA albums are available on the official site of the band runned by Devoraz: and all Mekong Delta CDs can be downloaded through Amazon and ITunes worldwide.
The new album "The Wanderer On The Edge Of Time" is released on the 10th of june 2010 on AAARRG Records, amazing artwork was done by Eliran Kantor ("The Lurking Fear")

More News On Mekong Delta:

One Comment

  1. Mekong Delta: Two preview tracks from “Intersections” available for streaming – Metal Riot4/12/2012 4:44 PM | Permalink

    […] On Mekong Delta Mekong Delta Profiles: Metal Riot   […]

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.