Band Profile

Rise To Remain

Rise To Remain
Hometown: London, UK Current Label: EMI Records Websites: Official Website
MySpace Profile
Facebook Profile
Twitter Profile
Band Members: Austin Dickinson - Vocals
Ben Tovey - Guitar
Will Homer - Guitar
Joe Copcutt - Bass
Pat Lundy - Drums

Rise To Remain Bio:

Rise To Remain are a 5-piece London based metalcore band, formed in early 2006 under the name "Halide", and changing to "Rise To Remain" in 2008. The band have made appearances at Download Festival, Sonisphere Festival and have extensively toured the UK, as support act and a headline act.

The band have released three EP's, the majority of which have been "viral" releases, via their myspace. The band have been praised by magazines, such as Metal Hammer and Kerrang!, with the former releasing a scaled-down version of their first nationwide-release EP, "Bridges Will Burn", which was recorded by Dan Weller and Justin Hill of the production team WellerHill in late 2009.

They have received radioplay through the likes of BBC Radio One, X.FM and Total Rock, as well as having their debut music video regularly rotated on Scuzz and Kerrang! TV. Most recently, the band was voted "Best New Band" at the Metal Hammer "Golden God Awards", an award decided by 400,000 votes across the globe, and the Kerrang! Award for "Best British Newcomer", and are currently in the studio with producer Colin Richardson recording their debut album, due out 2011.

More News On Rise To Remain:


  1. Rise To Remain release music video “The Serpent,” announce first ever US tour – Metal Riot12/21/2011 11:31 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Rise To Remain […]

  2. Rise To Remain release music video for “Talking In Whispers” and announce Warped Tour dates – Metal Riot3/20/2012 1:35 PM | Permalink

    […] More On Rise To Remain […]

  3. Free Download: Rise To Remain – “Heartless” – Metal Riot5/22/2012 7:43 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Rise To Remain […]

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.