Band Profile

Six Feet Under

Six Feet Under
Hometown: Tampa, Florida Current Label: Metal Blade Records Websites: Official Website
MySpace Profile
Facebook Profile
Band Members: Chris Barnes - Vocals
Terry Butler - Bass
Greg Gall - Drums
Steve Swanson - Guitars

Six Feet Under Bio:

Tampa, FL’s kings of groove laden death metal SIX FEET UNDER are back with their 3rd installment of the band’s cover series, Graveyard Classics 3, due out on Metal Blade Records January 19th 2010. Legendary death metal vocalist Chris Barnes, along with guitarist Steve Swanson, bass legend Terry Butler, and drummer Greg Gall, continue to follow the dark and demented path that merges what OUTBURN Magazine calls “tried and true death groove” with stomach-turning lyrics and themes. Graveyard Classics 3 was recorded at D.O.I. Digital Audio in Tampa, FL, was mixed at Audiohammer Studios by Mark Lewis, and was produced by Chris Barnes.

Here’s what the godfather of gore and death Chris Barnes has to say about the band’s latest chapter in the Graveyard Classics chain:

“We went about picking the tracks for this installment of Graveyard Classics by really just trying to search out songs from early on in our musical upbringing, as well as tracks from when we were just fans of heavy music, before we started playing in a band. Once again choosing songs that have really stuck with us over the years, also choosing the songs that we felt would sound interesting when played in the SFU ‘death groove’ style.

Through the years of doing covers, many of our fans have inquired about us covering a Slayer or a Metallica song. It was really something we wanted to do for some time, those two bands being our biggest influences, as well as influencing a generation of death metal musicians.

To sum it up... this is a tribute to honor the great teachers that have influenced us as well as the world of metal we all belong to. We hope our fans will enjoy."

More News On Six Feet Under:


  1. Six Feet Under soldier on with new bassist – Metal Riot2/17/2012 7:40 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Six Feet Under […]

  2. Six Feet Under announce 18 Nights Of Blood Tour 2012 – Metal Riot3/28/2012 7:10 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Six Feet Under […]

  3. Barge To Hell Metal Cruise to feature Six Feet Under, Sepulutra – Metal Riot3/30/2012 7:02 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Six Feet Under […]

  4. Six Feet Under release new single, cover art, and track listing from forthcoming album “Undead” – Metal Riot4/10/2012 6:26 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Six Feet Under […]

  5. More Florida Metal: Six Feet Under – “18 Days” – Metal Riot4/16/2012 2:53 PM | Permalink

    […] More On Six Feet Under […]

  6. Chris Barnes of Six Feet Under interviewed – Metal Riot4/25/2012 3:54 PM | Permalink

    […] More On Six Feet Under […]

  7. Lyric Video: Six Feet Under – “18 Days” – Metal Riot5/1/2012 8:19 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Six Feet Under […]

  8. Six Feet Under release second single from upcoming album “Undead” – Metal Riot5/10/2012 6:37 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Six Feet Under […]

  9. Full Album Stream: Six Feet Under – “Undead” – Metal Riot5/19/2012 8:32 AM | Permalink

    […] Six Feet Under […]

  10. Six Feet Under announces more tour dates – Metal Riot7/18/2012 1:34 PM | Permalink

    […] More On Six Feet Under […]

  11. Six Feet Under announce Fall headlining tour with Cattle Decapitation and Wretched – Metal Riot9/12/2012 6:53 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Six Feet Under […]

  12. Six Feet Under announce new drummer – Metal Riot5/31/2013 10:03 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Six Feet Under […]

  13. Six Feet Under stream “Invader” (Judas Priest cover) |4/14/2016 2:28 AM | Permalink

    […] Death metallers Six Feet Under are preparing to release their fourth installment in their series of cover albums Graveyard […]

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.