Band Profile

Skid Row

Skid Row
Hometown: Toms River, New Jersey Current Label: Megaforce Records Websites: Official Website
MySpace Profile
Facebook Profile
Twitter Profile
Band Members: Rachel Bolan – bass, vocals
Dave "The Snake" Sabo – guitar, backing vocals
Scotti Hill – guitar, backing vocals
Rob Hammersmith – drums

Skid Row Bio:

Skid Row is an American heavy metal band, formed in 1986 in Toms River, New Jersey. They were very successful in the late 1980s and early 1990s, with their first two albums certified multi-platinum. During this period, the band consisted of Rachel Bolan (bass), Dave "The Snake" Sabo (guitar), Scotti Hill (guitar), Rob Affuso (drums), and Sebastian Bach (vocals). As of 2015, the band consists of Bolan, Sabo, Hill and Rob Hammersmith (drums). The band has sold 20 million albums worldwide.

To date, Skid Row has released five full-length albums, 3 EPs, a compilation album, and a live album. They became popular with their first two albums, Skid Row (1989) and Slave to the Grind (1991), the latter of which reached number one on the Billboard 200. Their third album, Subhuman Race (1995), was also critically acclaimed. Skid Row's two albums with Johnny Solinger (who replaced Bach in 1999) as lead vocalist, Thickskin (2003) and Revolutions Per Minute (2006), garnered mixed to negative reception.

On April 6, 2015, Skid Row announced via their website that the band and vocalist Solinger have parted ways. The same day, Rachel Bolan and Dave "The Snake" Sabo took to the airwaves of Eddie Trunk Live (Trunk Nation) on Sirius/XM to announce that Tony Harnell, formerly of TNT, was their new vocalist. Eight months later, however, Harnell left the band.

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.