Band Profile


Hometown: Orange County, CA Current Label: Frontiers Records Websites: Official Website
MySpace Profile
Facebook Profile
Twitter Profile
Band Members: Michael Sweet: Lead Vocals / Lead Guitar,
Robert Sweet: Drums,
Oz Fox: Guitar / Vocals,
Timothy Gaines: Bass/Vocals

Stryper Bio:

To hellllll with the devil!

Without a doubt, Stryper is one of the top Christian rock bands of all-time, and certainly the most celebrated Christian metal band of all time. Comprised of Michael Sweet (vocals/guitar), Oz Fox (guitar), Tim Gaines (bass), and Robert Sweet (drums), Stryper has been rocking since 1983, and is responsible for such '80s metal classic albums as 'Soldiers Under Command,' 'To Hell with the Devil,' In God We Trust,' and such MTV hit singles/videos as "Calling on You," "Free," and "Honestly."
• Over 10 million albums sold worldwide
• DOVE Award Winner
• Six Gold Albums
• Three Platinum Albums
• Two Platinum Videos
• One Gold Video • Five Top 200 Billboard Albums
• Three Top 100 Billboard Singles
• Four #1 MTV Videos
• Grammy Nominated
• In 2010, ‘To Hell with the Devil’ named #3 on HM Magazine’s Top 100 Christian Rock Albums of All Time
Stryper is comprised of the original line-up of Michael Sweet, Robert Sweet, Oz Fox & Tim Gaines.

More News On Stryper:


  1. Interview: Stryper-The Covering – Metal Riot8/29/2013 9:33 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Stryper […]

  2. Stryper release hard charged “Revelation” lyric video – Metal Riot8/29/2013 9:47 AM | Permalink

    […] Sign In|Sign Up function setReview(x){ var y = 1; while(y Previous Story|Next Story […]

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.