Band Profile

The Chariot

The Chariot
Band Members: Josh Scogin - Lead Vocals
Stephen "Stevis" Harrison - Guitar
Jon "KC Wolf" Kindler - Bass
David Kennedy - Drums
Brandon Henderson - Guitar

The Chariot Bio:

The Chariot is an American mathcore band from Douglasville, Georgia, formed in 2003. The current lineup consists of drummer David Kennedy, bassist Jon "KC Wolf" Kindler, vocalist and bandleader Josh Scogin, and guitarists Jon Terrey and Stephen Harrison. The band has experienced frequent lineup changes since its inception, with Scogin being the only original member. The band plays an abrasive style of hardcore that does not adhere to typical stylings such melodic/abrasive dynamics and harmonic vocals. They have built a reputation around their powerful live performances, with Scogin's lyrics covering topics like materialism, personal struggle, current events, politics, and Christian themes. Their music has been critically acclaimed as something "that will melt your face and leave you wanting more."
The band was formed by Scogin shortly after he left his position of vocalist in Norma Jean. In 2004, a record deal was signed with Solid State Records and a debut album was released, entitled Everything Is Alive, Everything Is Breathing, Nothing Is Dead, and Nothing Is Bleeding. The band has toured constantly since then. The Chariot released the Unsung EP in 2005, which was then followed by three successful studio albums: The Fiancée in 2007, Wars and Rumors of Wars in 2009, and Long Live in 2010.

More News On The Chariot:

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.