Band Profile

The Faceless

The Faceless
Hometown: Los Angeles, California Current Label: Sumerian Records Websites: MySpace Profile
Facebook Profile
Band Members: Michael "Machine" Keene – Guitar
Derek "Demon Carcass" Rydquist - Vocals
Steve Jones – Guitar
Evan Brewer – Bass
Lyle Cooper – Drums

The Faceless Bio:

The Faceless was formed in Encino, California by guitarist Michael Keene and bassist Brandon Giffin in 2004. They released their debut album Akeldama in 2006 and toured extensively with bands such as Necrophagist, Decapitated, Nile, and The Black Dahlia Murder. After touring, drummer Brett Batdorf left the band during the recording of Akeldama. Former drummer Nick Pierce, recorded the instrumental song, "Akeldama" the name of the debut album. The band went through several fill-in drummers before adding current drummer Lyle Cooper to their line-up.

The Faceless released their second full-length album, Planetary Duality, in November 2008. The album debuted at number 119 on the Billboard 200.

More News On The Faceless:


  1. The Faceless recruit new drummer Alex Rudinger – Metal Riot1/28/2013 2:26 PM | Permalink

    […] More On The Faceless […]

  2. The Faceless premiere “Ten Billion Years” music video; announce tour – Metal Riot8/29/2013 2:27 PM | Permalink

    […] More On The Faceless […]

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.