Band Profile


Band Members: Duane Denison - guitar,
Trevor Dunn - bass,
Mike Patton - vocals/etc,
John Stanier - drums

Tomahawk Bio:

Tomahawk is an experimental alternative metal/alternative rock supergroup from the United States. They formed in 2000 when Fantômas, ex-Mr. Bungle and Faith No More singer/keyboardist Mike Patton and ex-The Jesus Lizard guitar player Duane Denison started swapping tapes with the intention of collaborating. Duane Denison then recruited ex-Helmet drummer John Stanier (currently playing with Battles), while Mike Patton brought Melvins/Cows bass player Kevin Rutmanis into the fold. Three phenominal recordings came from this formation. Kevin left the band in 2007, taking his place is Trevor Dunn, ex-Mr. Bungle, Fantomas player.

More News On Tomahawk:

One Comment

  1. Show Review: Tomahawk at Best Buy Theater 6/2 – Metal Riot7/3/2013 1:37 PM | Permalink

    […] Sign In|Sign Up function setReview(x){ var y = 1; while(y Previous Story|Next Story […]

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.