Aenaon sign with Code666 to release debut album “Cendres Et Sang”

Posted by Ehrila on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 at 7:13 AM (PST)

Greek avantgarde black metal act Aenaon recently signed with Code666, for the release of the bands debut album, “Cendres et Sang,” (Ashes and Blood), set to be released in June.

Commented frontman and original member Astrous:

“We were looking for a deal for this album following our split with Bleak Art Records, and Code666 stepped up and laid out exactly what we wanted. We could not be happier. Code666 is an established label, home to many impressive and quality acts, specialized in the avant-garde black metal field, discovering bands such as Ephel Duath, Aborym, Negura Bunget, Diabolicum, Fen, Amesoeurs, The Axis Of Perdition… Code666 are in the fray to provide us with the support we need to release our album in the best way. Regarding our album, expect an essential music journey that crosses the black metal feeling with the experimental needs of free thinking musicians; Lyrical themes are reflecting the humanity as a whole and explores the labyrinth of psychotic disorders, the forms of life and death….”

Click here for the track list and coverart created by Lukasz Wodynski.

“Cendres et Sang” track list:

01. Kafkaesque

02. Suncord

03. Psychonautic Odyssey

04. Grand Narcotic Harvest (feat. V’gandr of Helheim)

05. Once Finite

06. Carnivora’s Lair

07. Necroscope

08. Kraanerg

09. Black Nerve

10. In Heaven (cover from “Eraserhead” movie)

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.