Agalloch reveal title, cover art, track list for new album

Posted by Lucas Riot on Tuesday, September 21, 2010 at 6:35 PM (PST)

Agalloch - Marrow of the SpiritPortland folk/doom metallers Agalloch have completed work on their fourth full-length album entitled “Marrow of the Spirit”, the follow-up to 2006’s “Ashes Against The Grain”.  This is the first album to feature new drummer Aesop Dekker.  The cover art for the album has also been revealed and can be seen to the left.  “Marrow of the Spirit” is scheduled to be released in North America on November 23rd through Profound Lore Records

For a full track listing click here.

Marrow of the Spirit:

1.    They Escaped The Weight Of Darkness [3:41]
2.    Into The Painted Grey [12:25]
3.    The Watcher’s Monolith [11:46]
4.    Black Lake Nidstang [17:34]
5.    Ghosts Of The Midwinter Fires [9:40]
6.    To Drown [10:27]

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.