Angel Witch releasing new album “As Above, So Below”

Posted by Fireball13 on Wednesday, February 22, 2012 at 7:09 AM (PST)

British heavy metal band Angel Witch have announced that they will be releasing a new albumĀ  As Above, So Below. The album is set to be released on March 16th in the UK and Europe and on March 27th in North America via Rise Above Records. You can place pre-orders for the album right here.

The album is produced by Jaime Gomez Arellano (Ghost/The Gates Of Slumber) and unites newly-penned yet timeless-sounding material such as “Geburah,” “The Horla,” “Brainwashed” and “Upon This Cord” with four long-lost tracks from the classic era. “Dead Sea Scrolls” and “Witching Hour” both date back to 1983/84 whilst “Into The Dark” and “Guillotine” are older still.

Frontal Assault is the band’s latest full-length album which was released in 1986 via Killerwatt.

Click here to see a track listing and a bigger picture of the album’s cover artwork. Click here to listen to the first single off the new album titled “Dead Sea Scrolls.”

As Above, So Below track listing:

1. Dead Sea Scrolls

2. Into the Dark

3. Geburah

4. The Horla

5. Witching Hour

6. Upon This Cord

7. Guillotine

8. Brainwashed

More News On Angel Witch:

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.