General News

Battlecross reveal album artwork and tracklisting for upcoming “Pursuit of Honor”, release single “Push Pull Destroy”

Posted by katstat on Monday, June 13, 2011 at 12:41 PM (PST)

Detroit’s thrash metallers, Battlecross, have just released the artwork and tracklisting for the band’s full-length debut “Pursuit of Honor,” out August 2nd in North America via Metal Blade Records.

The band comments on album artwork that was created by Josh Schroeder, The album artwork for “Pursuit of Honor” was created by the same mastermind who co-produced, mixed, and mastered this album, Josh Schroeder. He made a few merch designs for us in the past and we knew we wanted him to create the album art as well, first of all to keep everything cohesive and relevant, also because we love his unique style and vision, and lastly because he knows us so well. We feel the artwork depicts a strong sense of power and aggression with a leader among warriors. The “Pursuit of Honor” refers to the ongoing battle within us and the struggle to overcome, to crush all obstacles, and prevail at all costs.

Also available today is the band’s first single “Push Pull Destroy.” Vocalist Gumby comments on the band’s first single off of “Pursuit of Honor,” When I sing this song I think about how hard it was to even get to this point and the hard road still to come. It’s about overcoming all and coming out on the other side stronger. Push Pull Destroy is in your face with a blend of intense rage and epic power from the first scream to the ending bass line.

Check out the album artwork and tracklist right here,  and click here to listen to “Push Pull Destroy.”

Tracklisting for Pursuit of Honor

1. Pursuit of Honor
2. Push Pull Destroy
3. Kaleb
4. Deception
5. Man of Stone
6. Breaking You
7. Rupture
8. Leech
9. Better Off Dead
10. Misery
11. Foreshadowing

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.