Before the Dawn set to rise from the ashes with new album “Rise of the Phoenix”

Posted by SeanB on Thursday, January 26, 2012 at 6:40 AM (PST)

Finninsh melodic death metal outfit Before the Dawn are getting ready to rise from the ashes renewed and reinvigorated with their new release, Rise of the Phoenix.

This will be their first release since losing their bass player and drummer last June, but founding member and guitarist Tuomas Saukkonen seems optomistic.

Tuomas recently had this to say:

“Massive changes in the line-up during 2011 ended an era of great frustration and brought back 110% dedication and professionalism into the band, the newfound energy and motivation steered us into a victorious European tour and made it possible to produce the strongest, fastest, heaviest and definitely the most epic Before the Dawn album so far!”

The album is slated for release April 27, 2012 on Nuclear Blast Records.

It looks to me like their title choice was appropriate. Click here to see a track listing off the new album.

Rise of the Phoenix track listing:

01. Exordium

02. Pitch-Black Universe

03. Phoenix Rising

04. Cross To Bear

05. Throne Of Ice

06. Perfect Storm

07. Fallen World

08. Eclipse

09. Closure

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.