Believer Announce New Album Title, Tracklisting, and Artwork

Posted by JDKleinhans on Tuesday, February 22, 2011 at 9:05 AM (PST)

Pennsylvanian thrash metal veterans Believer revealed the details of their fifth full-length studio album “Transhuman” which is scheduled to be released on April 11th in Europe through Metal Blade Records. Produced by Trauma Team Productions and mixed by Kevin Gutierrez at Assembly Line Studios, the band’s second release on Metal Blade was mastered at Maor Appelbaum Mastering in Los Angeles, California.

Click here to check out full sized cover art and tracklist.

Believer had this to say about “Transhuman”: Sonically we’re extremely happy with this album and can’t wait for other people to hear it. We feel like this is a really strong and unique album in the BELIEVER catalog and it’s something we’re definitely proud of.

So what will you hear?  As we mentioned, we focused more on the overall musicality which included more instrumental layers than we used before.  The vocals were also more of a focus as we have had much feedback throughout the years, specifically to get out of the one dimensional realm.  Kurt wanted the vocals to be more complimentary to the overall tune feel, so he used many facets of his vocal abilities.  As with all Believer albums, this one is definitely unique.”

“Transhuman” Tracklist:
1. Lie Awake
2. G.U.T.
3. Multiverse
4. End Of Infinity
5. Transfection
6. Clean Room
7. Currents
8. Traveler
9. Ego Machine
10. Being No One
11. Entanglement
12. Mindsteps

Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/metal/public_html/wp-content/plugins/dying-scene/admin/includes/functions.php on line 201

More News On :

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.