Between the Buried and Me announce “The Parallax: Hypersleep Dialogues” release date, cover art, track listing

Posted by katstat on Monday, February 28, 2011 at 1:16 PM (PST)

North Carolina metalcore band Between the Buried and Me has announced the upcoming release of its new album “The Parallax: Hypersleep Dialogues” for April 12, 2011 via Metal Blade Records. Along with the release date, the band has posted a full track listing and album art. The three-song strong, 30 minute tour de force was recorded at Canada’s Metalworks Studios and Rattlebox Studios and produced/engineered by the Grammy award–winning David Bottrill (Tool, Muse, King Crimson, Dream Theater, etc.) with the band. Click here for the track listing.

“The Parallax: Hypersleep Dialogues” represents Between the Buried and Me’s musical and conceptual masterwork. The otherworldly conceptual thread linking each of the songs is mobilized around two human characters that live in different planes of existence and are separated by millions of light years, each confronted with similar personal issues. Subsequently, both characters make decisions that will change their lives, and perhaps the course of the universe, forever. Musically, the release presents aura-rich atmospheres rife with roaring volumes, corrugated rhythms and trance-inducing intricacies.

Immediately upon the release of “The Parallax: Hypersleep Dialogues,” Between the Buried and Me will kick off a full-scale North American headlining tour launching on April 15 and featuring support from special guests Job For A Cowboy, The Ocean and Cephalic Carnage (on select dates). Click here for full tour dates.

Track listing:

1.) Specular Reflection

2.) Augment of Rebirth

3.) Lunar Wilderness

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.