Cavalera Conspiracy announce new album “Blunt Force Trauma”

Posted by Lucas Riot on Tuesday, November 16, 2010 at 5:33 PM (PST)

Cavalera ConspiracyThrashers Cavalera Conspiracy announced today the title of their second album, “Blunt Force Trauma,” as well as released the complete track listing.  The band released its debut “Inflikted” in 2008 to much critical and fan acclaim. The album marked the reunion of brothers Max and Iggor Cavalera for the first time since Max left Sepultura in 1996.

The Brothers Cavalera co-founded Sepultura, the Brazilian metal band that redefined and established the genre outside of the US and Europe. After Max exited the band, there was a rift between himself and his brother, one that was eventually repaired through the redemptive power of music. Some time had passed and Max and Iggor were unable to resist the musical pull in their magnetic fields and their musical collaboration was renewed. The duo are back for round two with Cavalera Conspiracy.

Blunt Force Trauma is due out in March via Roadrunner Records.

For a complete track listing click here.

Blunt Force Trauma:

1. Warlord
2. Torture
3. Lynch Mob
4. Killing Inside
5. Thrasher
6. I Speak Hate
7 . Target
8. Genghis Khan
9. Burn Waco
10. Rasputin
11. Blunt Force Trauma

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.