Children of Bodom unveil cover art and tracklisting for new album “Relentless Reckless Forever”

Posted by Lucas Riot on Friday, December 10, 2010 at 2:22 PM (PST)

children-of-bodom-bandFinnish extreme metallers Children of Bodom have unveiled the cover art and tracklisting for their upcoming album “Relentless Reckless Forever.”  “Relentless Reckless Forever” is scheduled for release on March 8, 2011 through Universal Music. 

Recorded in Finland’s Petrax Studios with famed rock producer Matt Hyde (Slayer, Monster Magnet), “Relentless Reckless Forever” is the seventh studio album of Children of Bodom’s career and the first new record from the band since 2008’s “Blooddrunk,” which debuted at #22 on Billboard’s Top 200 Chart and scored the quintet its third consecutive #1 debut in Finland.

“We worked super hard on this album, at least for me it was pretty much no sleep or rest for six weeks,” stated Laiho. “But we were determined to make the best COB album ever, so we were willing to do whatever it took. Of course, having our producer Matt Hyde kicking our asses 24/7 definitely made the results even better, so obviously we’re more than anxious to get this album out there.”

To view the cover art and track listing click here.


Children of Bodom’s “Relentless Reckless Forever”:

1.) Not My Funeral
2.) Shovel Knockout
3.) Roundtrip to Hell and Back
4.) Pussyfoot Miss Suicide
5.) Relentless Reckless Forever
6.) Ugly
7.) Cry of the Nihilist
8.) Was It Worth It?
9.) Northpole Throwdown
10.) Party All the Time (* Eddie Murphy)

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.