Communic release artwork and track listing for upcoming album “The Bottom Deep”

Posted by Ehrila on Friday, April 15, 2011 at 7:59 AM (PST)

Norweigan progressive metallers Communic will release their upcoming album “The Bottom Deep” on July 22nd, on Nuclear Blast. They also revealed the artwork and track list, wich you can check out here.

This will be their 4th album,  following-up on “Payment of Existense” from 2008.

Guitarist Oddleif Stensland commented on the new album:

“Writing and recording this album has been an amazing – but strange experience. This time we took control over the production ourself, resulting in a more honest and organic sounding album. Never before have I put so much of my own personal influence and privacy into the lyrics and songs as this time. Right now I have a mixed feeling of fear and total excitement as we release the artwork and track listing for this new album. Now there is no return. To open myself this way, exposing my deepest and inner thoughts, in a way I have never done before. Its kinda strange, as it feels like these words and songs came from a part of me that I didn’t know about. This is “The Bottom Deep”. This is the album that I never in my life thought I had to write – but now I know, this will be a totem in my life – forever!”

1. Facing Tomorrow
2. Denial
3. Flood River Blood
4. Voyage Of Discovery
5. In Silence With My Scars
6. My Fallen
7. Destroyer Of Bloodlines
8. Wayward Soul
9. The Bottom Deep
10. Bonus Track: In Union We Stand

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.