Corrosion Of Conformity confirm “Eye For An Eye” reissue release date

Posted by Fireball13 on Wednesday, September 5, 2012 at 1:19 PM (PST)

Candlelight Records and North Carolina heavy metallers Corrosion Of Conformity have confirmed that November 6th will be the North American release date of Eye For An Eye. This special reissue has been remastered/packaged and includes the EP Six Songs With Mike Singing. Both titles have been out of print for years.

A deluxe digibook edition of the album, limited to 1000 for North America, will be available at limited retailers and via Candlelight’s official webstore. The digibook version includes extended liner notes and a rare pictorial gallery.

Twenty-six songs showcase the early sonic years of the band. Far more punk than their later recordings, the album found an immediate fanbase. Originally released in 1984, Eye for An Eye featured the original lineup of Weatherman, Dean, drummer Reed Mullin, and vocalist Eric Eycke. Reissued to incorporate the 1989 EP by Mike Dean (who left the band between 1987-1992), Eye for An Eye is raw in sound but focused on message. The years that followed would see the band rise to worldwide popularity with breakthrough and Billboard-charting releases Blind and Deliverance.

“We had a lot of fun doing it and it’s great to have this album officially back out there again,” says Weatherman. “I had basically written this off as being our sloppy beginner’s effort but listening to it now, I really hear a few songs that hold up well,” adds Dean.

Click here to see a complete track listing of the album

Eye For An Eye Track Listing:

01. Tell Me

02. Minds Are Controlled

03. Indifferent

04. Broken Will

05. Rabid Dogs

06. L.S.

07. Rednekkk

08. Coexist

09. Excluded

10. Dark Thoughts

11. Poison Planet

12. What?

13. Negative Outlook

14. Positive Outlook

15. No Drunk

16. College Town

17. Not Safe

18. Eye For An Eye

19. Nothing’s Gonna Change

20. Green Manalishi

21. Eye For An Eye*

22. Center of the World*

23. Citizen*

24. Not For Me*

25. What ?*

26. Negative Outlook*

*Six Songs With Mike Singing

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.