Cynic premiere “Kindly Bent To Free Us”

Posted by Morgan Y Evans - Walking Bombs on Thursday, February 6, 2014 at 11:23 AM (PST)

Progressive, hard rock innovators CYNIC (guitarist/vocalist Paul Masvidal, drummer Sean Reinert, bassist Sean Malone) have premiered their new full-length album, Kindly Bent To Free Us. This musical doozy is s
treaming now, via Pitchfork Advance,.

Regarding the album premier, band founder/visionary Paul Masvidal (DEATH) said “Leap before you look. Kindly Bent To Free Us is an epic album, full of cosmic riddles, alien transmissions and tasty riffs. Play it loud and play it often.”

About the new album, drummer Sean Reinert said: “It’s a bold new sound for CYNIC and marks a gigantic leap in the band’s progression. We’ve had a lot of time to let this material develop and gestate, and it finally feels ready to be unleashed on the world. I’ve been in trio mode with Malone and Masvidal flushing out a zillion and one details, and couldn’t be happier about what’s happening with these songs. They are truly alive!”

Kindly Bent To Free Us is scheduled for a North American release date on Feb. 18, 2014 (Feb. 14 worldwide). The album will be available as a CD-Digipack a limited edition collector’s box, limited edition Double-Lp here, and digitally here.

The track listing can be found below.

Track listing:
1. True Hallucination Speak
2. The Lions Roar
3. Kindly Bent To Free Us
4. Infinite Shapes
5. Moon Heart Sun Head
6. Gitanjali
7. Holy Fallout
8. Endlessly Bountiful

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.