Dawn of Ashes set to release “Farewell to the Flesh” EP on Valentine’s Day

Posted by jessepac on Thursday, January 26, 2012 at 12:25 PM (PST)

If your sweetheart is into black metal with an edge to it, Dawn of Ashes and Metal Blade Records have the perfect thing for this Valentine’s Day. Farewell to Flesh is the first EP from the Los Angeles shock horror band, following up 2010’s full-length Genocide Chapters. The band excels in pushing the boundaries of music, both sonically and visually, and often brings a themed show to the live venue unmatched by other bands.

Farewell to the Flesh track listing:

01. Farewell to the Flesh

02. Transformation Within Fictional Mutation (K. Bathory Mix)

03. Carnal Consummation in the Empty Space (Falling Skies Mix)

04. Carnal Consummation in the Empty Space (Die Sektor Mix)

05. Carnal Consummation in the Empty Space (To Mega Therion Mix)

06. Seething the Flesh in the River ov Phlegethon (The Juggernaut Mix)

07. Torture Device Part 2

08. Blood-Shed With the 3rd Eye (Instrumental)

Click here for a teaser video and album art!


Dawn of Ashes Farewell to the Flesh Cover

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.