Deep Purple complete 14 songs for new album

Posted by Metal Dude on Tuesday, October 23, 2012 at 7:19 PM (PST)

The Deep Purple fan site The Highway Star is reporting that the band’s bassist Roger Glover revealed in an interview with the Itar-Tass Russian news agency that the British rock icons have completed work on 14 songs for their first album in almost a decade with producer Bob Ezrin, with 11 or 12 tracks set to appear on the resulting release.

A February 2013 release date is expected for the record.

Deep Purple’s last studio album, Rapture of the Deep, was released in October 2005 on Edel Records.

More News On Deep Purple:

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.