Desaster streaming new song “Queens of Sodomy,” release cover art of upcoming album

Posted by Fireball13 on Wednesday, January 11, 2012 at 7:42 AM (PST)

German Black metal thrashers Desaster are streaming a new song off their upcoming album “The Arts of Destruction.” The album is set to be released on February 24th and 27th in Europe and February 28th in North America via Metal Blade Records.

Click here to check out the new song “Queens of Sodomy.”

The band has this to say about their upcoming album: “‘The Arts Of Destruction’ … 100% Desaster 100% Metal 100% Hell 100% Non-commercial! We still spit on trends, hail the cult of Metal and send a big FUCK YOU to all who don’t believe in metal music! We don’t want to say so much about the album…only… pure Metal, full of Darkness and Blasphemy, no compromise, no innovation… In our eyes our best sounding and most brutal album so far! Check it out and create your own view. Bang or be banged!”

“The Arts of Destruction” is the follow-up to 2007’s “Satan’s Soldiers Syndicate.” Click here to see the track listing and a bigger picture of the album’s cover artwork.

The Arts Of Destruction track listing:

1. Intro

2. The Arts Of Destruction

3. Lacerate With Hands Of Doom

4. Splendour Of The Idols

5. Phantom Funeral

6. Queens Of Sodomy

7. At Hell’s Horizon

8. Troops Of Heathens – Graves Of Saints

8. Possessed And Defiled

9. Beyond Your Grace

10. Outro

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.