Fear Factory debut album art for “The Industrialist” and detail tracks

Posted by jessepac on Thursday, March 29, 2012 at 2:48 PM (PST)

We gave you the details on Fear Factory‘s next album, dubbed The Industrialist, about a month ago, but now we’re back to show off the album’s cover art.

Singer Burton Bell has this to say about the theme of the album:

“The protagonist is the incarnation of all industries in the form of an automaton. The mechanical, technological, and scientific advances through the industrial age led to the creation of The Industrialist. In the story, the automaton becomes sentient as it collects memories with each passing day. Through observation and learning, it gains the will to exist. What was meant to help man, will eventually be man’s demise.”

Click here for the cover art and tracklist!

Fear Factory Industrialist Cover

The Industrialist Track Listing:

1. The Industrialist

2. Recharger

3. New Messiah

4. God Eater

5. Depraved Mind Murder

6. Virus of Faith

7. Difference Engine

8. Dissemble

9. Religion is Flawed Because Man is Flawed

10. Human Augmentation

11. Blush Response (Difference Engine) *

12. Landfill *

* (available on deluxe digi-book only)

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.