General News

Firewind announce “Apotheosis – Live 2012” with trailer

Posted by GageT on Friday, May 31, 2013 at 7:03 AM (PST)

firewindapotheosisThose melodic headbangers from Greece are up to it again. Firewind just announced a new live album, called Apotheosis – Live 2012 to be released on June 24 via Century Media. The album contains 17 tracks from special anniversary shows in Greece along with European shows from their “Few Against Many” tour last year in support of their album of the same name. It was recorded just before the departure of vocalist Apollo Papathanasio, making it the last release with him.

Guitarist Gus G. had this to say about the new record:

“Apotheosis = the glorification of a subject to a divine level. That is the word that came to my mind while thinking of how I could best describe the feeling and the vibe of those four anniversary shows we played in our homeland Greece and our last European headline tour in 2012! So that had to be our live album’s title. You can feel the energy on these recordings, you can hear the screams of the most hardcore fans and the Firewind chants… it’s all there. No doubt about it, it’s the sheer love from our fans and supporters that has kept us alive and strong for 10 years and we wanted to celebrate all that with this album. We recorded all those shows, chose the best performances and now we can’t wait to release this one!”

Sounds like it’ll be a great release. You can check out the trailer and the album track listing here.

“Apotheosis – Live 2012” track listing:
01. Head Up High
02. Wall Of Sound
03. Allegiance
04. Few Against Many
05. The Departure
06. Heading For The Dawn
07. Losing My Mind
08. World On Fire
09. Guitar Solo 2012
10. SKG
11. Between Heaven And Hell
12. Piano Solo
13. Edge Of A Dream
14. Mercenary Man
15. Glorious
16. Maniac
17. Falling To Pieces

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

One Comment

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.