Flotsam And Jetsam sign with Metal Blade Records, releasing new album

Posted by Fireball13 on Wednesday, February 20, 2013 at 8:37 AM (PST)

flotsam-jetsam-ugly-noise-coverArizona heavy metallers Flotsam And Jetsam have returned to Metal Blade Records and will be releasing their new album Ugly Noise on April 16th. This is the band’s eleventh full-length album, their first release on Metal Blade since 2001 and the follow-up to 2010’s The Cold. This album also brings the return of original members Michael Gilbert on guitar and Kelly David Smith on drums who haven’t recorded with the band since High in 1997. Click here to stream the title track of the upcoming album in video form.

Kelly Smith commented on working with Metal Blade:

“We have just inked a distribution deal for the release of “Ugly Noise” through Metal Blade Records. Ugly Noise will be released worldwide in late March/Early April of 2013. It was the obvious choice for us after our long-standing relationship and Metal Blades 30 year history of metal. You can’t match what they can do with 30 years of experience behind them. We are excited and looking forward to working with MB in 2013.”

The band is currently on tour with Testament and Overkill.



Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

One Comment

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.