Godflesh announce reissue of “Hymns”

Posted by Metal Dude on Tuesday, December 11, 2012 at 9:36 PM (PST)

Godflesh will release a special-edition deluxe remaster of their most recent studio album Hymns. The reissue, which you can order here, will be released on February 19, 2013 in 2CD and 2LP formats and include bonus tracks, liner notes, lyrics and never-before-seen photos and images. You can view the track listing here.

Originally released in 2001, Hymns would end up becoming Godflesh’s final album before they split up in April 2002. They got back together in 2009, and have been working on a new album for a while.

Disc 1: 2012 Remaster
1. Defeated
2. Deaf, Dumb & Blind
3. Paralyzed
4. Anthem
5. Viodhead
6. Tyrant
7. White Flag
8. For Life
9. Animals
10. Vampires
11. Antihuman
12. Regal
13. Jesu

Disc 2: Bonus Material
1. Voidhead (Demo 2012 Mix)
2. Vampires (Demo 2012 Mix)
3. Deaf, Dumb & Blind (Demo 2012 Remastered)
4. Anthem (Demo 2012 Remastered)
5. Paralyzed (Demo 2012 Remastered)
6. For Life (Demo 2012 Remastered)
7. If I Could Only Be What You Want (2012 Remastered)

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.