Gojira reveal album title and release date of upcoming album

Posted by Fireball13 on Wednesday, April 4, 2012 at 8:21 AM (PST)

French death metal band Gojira have revealed their album title and the release date of their upcoming album. The album’s title is L’Enfant Sauvage which translates to “The Wild Child.”

The album, featuring 11 tracks of mind-bending thunderous metal is set to be released on June 26th via Roadrunner Records.

“When you become a musician, you don’t have a boss telling you what to do so you have to be very responsible,” singer/guitarist/songwriter Joe Duplantier said, shedding a little light on the title and its meaning. “With freedom comes responsibility, so I’m asking myself, ‘What is freedom? What does it mean to me?’ L’Enfant Sauvage reflects on that. There’s no answer though. There’s just life and questions.”

A special collector’s package of the album will feature two bonus tracks and a double-colored vinyl version of the record, along with an exclusive t-shirt.

Click here to see the album’s tracklist.

The track listing for L’Enfant Sauvage is as follows:

1. Explode

2. L’Enfant Sauvage

3. The Axe

4. Liquid Fire

5. The Wild Healer

6. Planned Obsolescence

7. Mouth Of Kala

8. The Gift Of Guilt

9. Pain Is A Master

10. Born In Winter

11. The Fall

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.