Gwar streaming “Bloody Pit of Horror”

Posted by Geoffy-Dee on Tuesday, November 9, 2010 at 9:03 PM (PST)

Thrash metal comedians Gwar are streaming their new album “Bloody Pit of Horror” in it’s entirety on AOL music. The title “Bloody Pit of Horror” is based on an Italian Horror film from 1965. The album was released on November 9th via Metal Blade Records

Lead Singer Oderus Urungus had this to say about the new album: “This record is a throwback to an age when bands actually gave a shit about their fans and released albums pretty much once a year. When a ‘new album’ was actually a series of original compositions instead of a bunch of regurgitated remixes. And the title, though stolen, is an homage to a time when horror films were made with style and care, not driven by corporation whoredom and CG trickery. It is a hateful attack upon all things alive. It is the new Gwar album. Finally the day has come…and we shall see if the human slaves of Gwar are truly worthy of that title. For this is much more than a mere album, this is a chance for the human race to break the bloody chains of bondage and join their masters, Gwar, in our quest to subject the entire universe to complete degradation. Our new album has finally been let loose upon the world and all you have to do to join our zombie army is buy the record, get your ass to a Gwar show, and join us in the ‘Bloody Pit Of Horror’!

Gwar is currently touring North America in support of “Bloody Pit of Horror”

To Stream the album Click here

To view the track list click here

“Bloody Pit Of Horror” track listing:

01. Zombies, March
02. Come the Carnivor
03. A Gathering of Ghouls
04. Storm is Coming
05. Tick-Tits
06. Beat You to Death
07. You are my Meat
08. Hail, Genocide!
09. KZ Necromancer
10. The Litany of the Slain
11. Sick and Twisted

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.