Hatesphere tease new album “The Great Bludgeoning”

Posted by jessepac on Wednesday, August 24, 2011 at 12:21 PM (PST)

Danish badasses Hatesphere have a new album entitled The Great Bludgeoning ready to bludgeon you come September, but until then, a two-minute teaser should hold fans over.

The band had the following to say about the new album (via Napalm Records):

“We have aimed the new album in a more old-school direction than its predecessor.

We are an angry-sounding metal band, and we have no intention of denying that. That’s why the cover is more back-to-the-roots and the lyrics are again about aggressions, drinking and hate. The things that Hatesphere has always been about. Expect brutality, melody and groove in just the right dose.”

Click here for the teaser video and track listing!

The Great Bludgeoning track listing:

01. The Killer

02. Venom

03. Smell Of Death

04. Decayer

05. The Wail Of My Threnode

06. Resurrect With A Vengeance

07. The Great Bludgeoning

08. Need To Kill

09. Devil In Your Own Hell


Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.