Heretic signs to Metal On Metal Records, working on reunion album

Posted by Fireball13 on Wednesday, May 23, 2012 at 9:16 AM (PST)

Los Angeles power metal thrashers Heretic have been signed to Metal On Metal Records. The band disbanded after releasing an EP Torture Knows No Boundary (1986) and a full-length album Breaking Point (1988) via Metal Blade Records. Founding member, songwriter and guitarist Brian Korban, along with bassist Dennis O’Hara formed the band Reverend featuring the vocal talent of the late David Wayne (Metal Church).

In 2011 Brian Korban reformed Heretic, recruiting Julian Mendez, the vocalist who sang on the band’s first EP. Soon they were joined by seasoned musicians, long-time friends and collaborators guitarist Glenn Rogers (Viking, ex-Hirax, ex-Deliverance, ex-Steel Vengeance and others), bassist Angelo Espino (Bitch, ex-Reverend, ex-Hirax, ex-Anger As Art, ex-Uncle Slam and others) and a young, but talented drummer Ignazio Coppola.

The band is currently working on recording their new album A Time Of Crisis which is almost finished. The final recording sessions with producer John Anthony Haddad (known for his work with Hirax) at the Trench Studios are scheduled for May 26th-28th. The album is set to be released on July 26th via Metal On Metal Records.

More News On Heretic:

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.