ICS Vortex release track-listing and cover artwork for upcoming album “Storm Seeker”

Posted by Fireball13 on Thursday, July 14, 2011 at 9:55 PM (PST)

Norwegian black metaller ICS Vortex has released a track-listing and the cover artwork for their upcoming album “Storm Seeker.” The debut album is set to be released on August 22nd in Europe and August 23rd in North America via Century Media.  Click here to check out the track-listing and a bigger picture of the cover artwork.

ICS Vortex, former Dimmu Borgir and current Borknagar/Arcturus/Lamented Souls member, describes “Storm Seeker” to be “a tribute to the fall and rise of my kind. A generation of misfits, born of hippies and raised by Satan.” The debut album is a havoc of varied metal which takes the musical elements from his years of experience with all of the bands he’s been involved with and tops things off with his signature clean vocals.

He further commented on the influences for making the album: “Inspiration is usually drawn from the things that are close to me. I always write in code, it’s often doom related, but never ever whiny. The power of the elements, obscure beauty, religion, death and junk are a few favorites. Knowing I am drawn to the power of the dark side, I decided to include lighter topics into the mix this time to separate ‘Storm Seeker’ from ‘Sideshow Symphonies’: ‘The Blackmobile’ about Mopar and ‘Aces’ about gambling are the result. Love songs really.”

ICS VORTEX “Storm Seeker” Track-Listing:

1. The Blackmobile

2. Odin’s Tree

3. Skoal!

4. Dogsmacked

5. Aces

6. Windward

7. When Shuffled Off

8. Oil In Water

9. Storm Seeker

10. Flaskeskipper

11. The Sub Mariner

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.