In Solitude release album title, artwork, and track listing for upcoming album “The World.The Flesh.The Devil”

Posted by Theis Doomlund on Thursday, April 14, 2011 at 8:44 PM (PST)

Swedish old school metal heads, In Solitude, have released album title, artwork, and track listing for their upcoming album, “The World.The Flesh.The Devil,” which is slated for release on May 24 via Metal Blade Records.

In Solitude’s Hornper had the following to say about Jesse Peper’s artwork for the album: “At first, we had a very hard time trying to make our world and our material visual as an album cover. A few collaborations were made, thousands of ideas were put on test, but sadly enough, we were never satisfied. But as we came across the exceptional and amazing world of Jesse Peper, and the specific shadow portrait you see on the cover (not to forget the ones that live within its pages), it was as if we all remembered something. Like out of a dream, or distant memory. Of a face that told us to step into this darkness; the darkness in which the seeds of In Solitude grow and bloom.”

Check it out right here.

“The World.The Flesh.The Devil” track listing:

1. The World, The Flesh, The Devil
2. We Were Never Here
3. Serpents Are Rising
4. Poisoned, Blessed, and Burned
5. Demons
6. To Her Darkness
7. Dance of the Adversary
8. On Burning Paths

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.