Judas Priest announce new compilation album “The Chosen Few” and track list

Posted by KageDrummer on Wednesday, September 14, 2011 at 4:41 PM (PST)

English heavy metal act, Judas Priest, have announced they will be releasing a new compilation album entitled “The Chosen Few.” The tracks were chosen by friends and peers of the band.

The album is set to be released October 11th through Sony Music Entertainment.

Click here to check out the track list.

The Chosen Few tracklisting:

1.) Diamonds And Rust (1977) – chosen by Joe Elliott (Def Leppard)

2.) Dissident Aggressor (1977) – chosen by Steve Vai

3.) Exciter (1978) – chosen by Accept

4.) Beyond The Realms Of Death (1978) – chosen by Lars Ulrich (Metallica)

5.) Delivering The Goods (1979) – chosen by Kerry King (Slayer)

6.) The Green Manalishi (with the Two-Pronged Crown) (1979) – chosen by David Coverdale (Whitesnake) & Randy Blythe (Lamb of God)

7.) The Ripper (1979) – chosen by Ozzy Osbourne

8.) Victim Of Changes (1979) – chosen by James Hetfield (Metallica)

9.) Breaking The Law (1980) – chosen by Lemmy (Motorhead)

10.) Rapid Fire (1980) – chosen by Vinnie Paul (Pantera & Hell Yeah)

11.) Grinder (1980) – chosen by Zakk Wylde (Black Label Society)

12.) Living After Midnight (1980) – chosen by Alice Cooper & Geezer Butler (Black Sabbath)

13.) Screaming For Vengeance (1982) – chosen by Slash (Guns n Roses)

14.) You’ve Got Another Thing Coming (1982) – chosen by Klaus Meine (Scorpions) & Corey Taylor (Slipknot)

15.) The Sentinel (1984) – chosen by Chris Jericho

16.) Turbo Lover (1986) – chosen by Jonathan Davis (Korn)

17.) Painkiller (1990) – chosen by Joe Satriani

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.