Krokodil release new track “Shatter”

Posted by longhairedpoet on Wednesday, April 16, 2014 at 8:02 AM (PST)


UK death metallers Krokodil, recently signed to Spinefarm Records, have just released a new track, “Shatter”.

Krokodil features members and previous members of Cry For Silence, Hexes, Gallows and SikTh.

The band are preparing to release a double A-side 7″ on Record Store Day, which is April 19 globally.

A Spinefarm debut is expected later this year.

Check out “Shatter” and a quote from guitarist Daniel P. Carter here.

Carter on the formation of the band:

“This band first came about through a drunken conversation when we were all out partying one night, a LONG time ago. Playing at Download Festival last year was the point where we realised we had to stop talking about the band and start being a band. I’m stoked people are now getting to hear what we’ve been working on and to prove that we actually exist! This will be the start of something pretty special…”

Stream “Shatter” over at

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.