Kylesa releasing rarities collection “From The Vaults, Vol. 1”

Posted by Fireball13 on Wednesday, August 29, 2012 at 6:49 AM (PST)

Georgia doom metallers Kylesa are releasing a rarities collection, a twelve-song collection featuring unreleased, new and alternate versions of songs. It includes one entirely new song, “End Truth,” as well as the band’s legendary cover of Pink Floyd’s “Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun.”

The collection entitled From The Vaults, Vol. 1 is set to be released on November 20th via Season Of Mist. In Europe it will be released on November 16th.

Guitarist/singer/producer Phillip Cope commented: “This project has been a labor of love. We have spent over a year going through old songs, covers, etc. and collected those we felt went well together; remixing and finishing them up. We didn’t want to release something just thrown together so we put a lot of thought and time into it. I am really happy about how this came together. I think it is a good representation of Kylesa’s different styles from early on to present day.”

Click right here to see a full track list.

From The Vaults, Vol. 1 track listing:

1. Intro **

2. Inverse **

3. 111 Degree Heat Index ***

4. Between Silence and Sound II ***

5. Paranoid Tempo **

6. End Truth *

7. Bottom Line II ***

8. Wavering **

9. Bass Salts **

10. Drained **

11. Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun **

12. Drum Jam **

* New

** Previously unreleased/limited availability

*** Alternate Version

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.