Lay Down Rotten release new single “The Devil Grins”

Posted by KageDrummer on Tuesday, February 14, 2012 at 1:14 PM (PST)

German death metallers, Lay Down Rotten, have released their second single “The Devil Grins” off their upcoming album “Mask of Malice.” The band has released a statement saying:

After three years we are back at the front with our new album ‘Mask of Malice’ that features 10 death metal grenades! We are honored to present our new guitarist and songwriter Kensington who is responsible for most of the killer riffs on this album. ‘Mask of Malice’ is our darkest record to date concerning both the music and the lyrics. Our main interest was to reflect the nature of human malice in our recent music which express in straight forward up-tempo smashers and pounding mid tempo songs. We are grateful for everyone who was involved in this recording of this album!

To check out the new single click here.

The new album will be released February 28th through Metal Blade Records.

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.