Mastodon reveal track listing for “The Hunter”

Posted by jessepac on Thursday, August 4, 2011 at 12:48 AM (PST)

mastodon the hunter coverDue on September 27th, Mastodon‘s latest album The Hunter is potentially the most anticipated heavy album of the year. The band is primed to release some new material to a fan base that gobbled up their live album and bought tickets like it was their last tour ever. The 13 tracks (15 if you buy the limited edition) were recorded in Atlanta and Los Angeles.

Click here for the video for “Black Tongue” and the album’s track list!

The Hunter track listing:

01. Black Tongue

02. Curl Of The Burl

03. Blasteroid

04. Stargasm

05. Octopus Has No Friends

06. All The Heavy Lifting

07. The Hunter

08. Dry Bone Valley

09. Thickening

10. Creature Lives

11. Spectrelight

12. Bedazzled Fingernails

13. The Sparrow

14. The Ruiner (limited-edition bonus track)

15. Deathbound (limited-edition bonus track)

“Curl Of The Burl” will make its online debut on August 6.


Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.