Morgoth announce first ever live album/DVD

Posted by SeanB on Thursday, January 19, 2012 at 8:43 AM (PST)

German death metal legends Morgoth have announced the release of their first ever live album/DVD.  It is currently in the mixing stages at Unisound Studio in Sweden with Dan Swanö (Opeth, Katatonia, Dissection) and the band has stated that “he is doing an incredible job.”

Click here for to read a statement from Dan Swanö and to see a setlist.

The material is taken from their 2011 shows to celebrate the 20th Anniversary of their Cursed album, although it also includes performances of other recordings.

Mixer Dan Swanö had this to say about the band:

“22 years ago I proudly wore a Morgoth t-shirt on the group-photo for the first Edge of Sanity album.  Any metalhead knows that for the really important photos, you only wear what you truly worship!!! Sometime during the mix sessions of the live material I had to pinch my arm to make sure I wasn’t dreaming! It’s always a great vibe when something in your life comes ‘full circle,’ and this is one of those moments for me!”

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. Body Count

02. Exit To Temptation

03. Travel

04. Resistance

05. Suffer Life

06. Under the Surface

07. Burnt Identity

08. Sold Baptism

09. Pits of Utumno

10. Isolated

11. White Gallery

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.