Mortad release two separate videos for two separate songs

Posted by SeanB on Thursday, March 8, 2012 at 8:33 AM (PST)

London based, Iranian female fronted metal band Mortad have released a music video for the song “Waste Of My Rage” AND a lyric video for the song “All That’s Born Must Be Destroyed”.  The video for “Waste Of My Rage” has actually been out for a while but we never reported on it, so why not throw it in for good measure?

The tracks are taken off their debut album The Myth of Purity which was released in February 2012.  You can see the videos right here.

The Myth of Purity was recorded in October 2011 with producer Russ Russell (Napalm Death, Dimmu Borgir, Evile) and released with the February 2012 issue of Metal Hammer Magazine.



The Myth Of Purity track listing:

01. All That’s Born Must Be Destroyed

02. Waste Of My Rage

03. The Heights

04. Mirage

05. Feels Like Suffocation

06. The Myth Of Purity

07. I’m Not Interested In Being Interesting

08. By Default

09. The Voice

10. That Which Is Humane

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.