Murderdolls announce UK headlining tour

Posted by Lucas Riot on Tuesday, October 26, 2010 at 1:09 PM (PST)

The Murderdolls have announced their return to the UK in a headlining tour this coming February.  It will be their first full UK tour in over six years.  The band have just wrapped a three-week US amphitheatre tour, opening for Rob Zombie and Alice Cooper’s pyro-laden ‘Halloween Hootenanny’ touring spectacular.  Murderdolls are also set to play their own Halloween headline show in Hollywood, California at The Roxy on October 31st.

Frontman Wednesday 13 is excited for the trip back over this side of the pond, stating “I can’t wait to bring the Murderdolls back for our first UK tour since 2003.  The Death Valley Superstars are on their way!  You’ve got blood and we’ll take it”.   Meanwhile, guitarist and co-songwriter Joey Jordison adds: “There’s no other place I love to play with the Murderdolls more than the UK.  It’s our home and will ALWAYS be our home.  This is gonna top anything we’ve ever done there.  Can’t wait to see all of you.  Let’s party, motherfuckers!!  I NEED THIS!!”

For the full list of dates click here.

Wed 2nd Feb – PORTSMOUTH                     Pyramids             (02392 824355)

Thu 3rd Feb – NORWICH                                Waterfront         (01603 508050)

Fri 4th Feb – BRISTOL                                       O2 Academy      (0844 477 2000)

Sat 5th Feb – SHEFFIELD                                 Corporation        (0114 276 0262)

Mon 7th Feb – WOLVERHAMPTON           Wulfrun Hall       (0870 320 7000)

Tue 8th Feb – MIDDLESBROUGH                Empire                  (01642 253553)

Thu 10th Feb – GLASGOW                             O2 ABC                 (0844 477 2000)

Fri 11th Feb – MANCHESTER                         Academy 2          (0161 832 1111)

Sat 12th Feb – LONDON                                  HMV Forum       (0844 847 2405)

Sun 13th Feb – NOTTINGHAM                     Rock City              (0845 413 4444)

Mon 14th Feb – EXETER                                  Lemon Grove    (01392 263518)

Tickets, priced £15 regionally and £17.50 in London, go on pre-sale from Wednesday 27th October and on general sale from 9am Friday 29th October from box offices and all usual outlets.  Alternatively you may purchase via credit card hotline (0844 871 8803) or online at


Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.