Music Video: Heidevolk – “Als De Dood Weer Naar Ons Lacht”

Posted by SeanB on Tuesday, February 21, 2012 at 8:07 AM (PST)

Dutch folk metalers Heidevolk have just released a video for the first single off their upcoming release, Batavi.  This will be their fourth album and it is due March 2, 2012 on Napalm Records.

The video for the song “Als De Dood Weer Naar Ons Lacht” can be seen here along with a track listing and artwork from the album.

A statement on Napalm Records says:

“Batavi is a concept album that deals with the early history of the Batavian tribe: from its beginnings to its daring revolt against one of the greatest empires the world has ever seen. Set against the backdrop of war, alliances, intrigue, and betrayal, the nine songs relate the struggle of a people needing to redefine themselves in order to survive this turbulent time.”

The band has also commented:

“Our new CD, Batavi, is about to see the light of day, and after many hours of hard work in the rehearsal room and studio we feel like a bunch of starved caged animals! Armed to the teeth with new songs, we’re ready to satisfy our hunger and break free!”


Batavi track listing:

01. Een Nieuw Begin (A New Beginning)

02. Als Ons De Toekomst Lonkt (When The Future Beckons)

03. Het Verbond Met Rome (The Alliance With Rome)

04. Wapenbroeders (Brothers In Arms)

05. In Het Woud Gezworen (Sworn In The Woods)

06. Veleda

07. Als De Dood Weer Naar Ons Lacht (When Death Smiles At Us Again)

08. Einde Der Zege (The End Of Victory)

09. Vrijgevochten (Fought To Freedom)

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.