New Music: “Deepest Red” off Drone’s upcoming album “For Torch and Crown”

Posted by Fireball13 on Wednesday, July 25, 2012 at 11:56 AM (PST)

German metalcore band Drone are streaming a new track off their upcoming album For Torch and Crown. Click here to check out “Deepest Red.”

Vocalist/guitarist Mutz Hempel explained the story behind the new track: “Ok, the story is about a guy, working the whole day. Every night a strange woman comes by and fucks and sucks for everything he’s got to offer. Therefore he is getting more and more exhausted and lacks sleep. Work all day; fuck all night…poor guy. The song is a piss take about the vamp hype that was going on in the past years.”

The band’s new album is set to be released on July 31st via Metalville Records. This is the band’s third full-length album. With this album, the band brings their focus back to bringing more thrash to the fans. Click here to see a track listing of the new album as well as a bigger picture of the cover artwork.

For Torch and Crown Tracklisting:

1.) Format C

2.) Making Believe

3.) Deepest Red

4.) Zombies in the Moshpit

5.) For Torch and Crown

6.) Burning Storybook

7.) Croak in Your Waste

8.) Stick to Yourself

9.) Short Way Down

10.) Bloody Mary

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.