New Music: “Ephemera” by System Divide

Posted by Fireball13 on Wednesday, October 10, 2012 at 9:05 AM (PST)

System Divide, featuring members of Fear Factory and Aborted, have recently recorded and released their new song “Ephemera” and you can check it out right here.

The single was mixed by infamous producer Pete Rutcho (The Ghost Inside, Revocation, Bury Your Dead, etc.). It was released online as a free streaming track to serve as a teaser for the band’s upcoming second full-length album due out in 2013 via Metal Blade Records. It was released right before the band hits North America on their upcoming tour with Epica, Alestorm and Insomnium starting October 23rd in Washington, D.C.

Vocalist Sven De Caluwe commented: “We are extremely excited to get this out, having just completed the mix of the tune, it has been amazing to see Pete transform this into the mastodon it turned out to be. This is without a doubt the most epic and challenging material the band has EVER worked on just the tip of the iceberg in regards to what we have in store for the second album. I hope people will be as excited about it as we are, it has been a lot of hard work and we cannot wait to play the song live on our upcoming North American tour with Epica! See you all out there to crush some skulls in the name of metaaaal!”

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.