New Music: “Target Earth” off Voivod’s upcoming album “Target Earth”

Posted by Fireball13 on Wednesday, November 28, 2012 at 10:04 AM (PST)

Canadian thrashers Voivod have premiered the title track from their upcoming 13th studio album Target Earth. You can check it out right here.

The new album is set to be released on January 21st in Europe and on January 22nd in North America via Century Media. Target Earth was recorded at producer Pierre Rémillard’s Wild Studios in Quebec and mixed by Sanford Parker (Pelican, Nachtmystium). The original art was once again drawn by drummer Away (Michel Langevin) and features color schemes from each one of the band’s previous albums.

The album brings back original bassist Blacky (Jean Yves Thériault), marking his first recordings with the band since 1991’s Angel Rat. It’s also the first to feature guitarist Chewy (Dan Mongrain).

Click right here to see a track list and a bigger picture of the album’s cover artwork.

The official track-listing for Target Earth:

1. Target Earth

2. Kluskap O’Kom

3. Empathy for the Enemy

4. Mechanical Mind

5. Warchaic

6. Resistance

7. Kaleidos

8. Corps Étranger

9. Artefact

10. Defiance

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.